Pat Boone Addresses 250 Members of the National Guard in Long Beach, CA

Hi folks…

I hope everybody’s having a great time–and I wish I could be with you in person.

I’m in snowy Minnesota right now, where it truly is “beginning to look a lot like Christmas,” and I’m doing something I love…a full Christmas concert. I think I’m one of the last singers around who still does one. And I wish I were doing it for you right now.

But I’m in Minnesota, and you’re here. And I’ll be home for Christmas, while some of you may be shipping out. I’m told that maybe 250 of America’s finest may be looking at redeployment and a temporary separation from your families—and I don’t have the words or ability to thank you enough for your willing sacrifice for the rest of us. Only God can do that, and I pray He will.

But I do have a couple of Christmas presents for you, the kids and your families. One is a copy of my new Christmas CD, with 21 new songs, for each family represented. It’s not like any Christmas album ever, and should add some funny moments to your holiday, as well as a few new meaningful reasons to be thankful.

The other present is a deeply heartfelt tribute to the National Guard, and every blessed member of it. Some time back, I realized that there hadn’t been a well known song about the Guard, and felt there should be one. So I wrote and recorded “For My Country“, the Ballad of the National Guard. I went even further, and produced a music video and a full length documentary about the 372-year history of America’s historic first line of defense.

It’s a loving and grateful tribute to you and the Guard. I want you to see the music video, and then to know the Boone family prays for your successful mission and safe return to your family. God bless you, dear friends

Pat Boone Honors American Heroes
Entertainment legend Pat Boone has created two new websites to honor his American heroes: The National Guard and the soldiers who serve our country – in a documentary history of the Guard from the Revolutionary War to Iraq and evangelist Dr. Billy Graham in a celebrity-packed musical tribute to this iconic American.

Leave a comment